I Will Never Stop Networking

I sold a condo because of my addiction to Starbucks coffee. I’m not kidding. I was standing in line at my neighbourhood Starbucks at about 7:45am when a colleague from another brokerage spotted me and we started chatting. In the course of the conversation I asked her “was that your car I saw parked on Laurier Avenue yesterday?” She confirmed that yes it was and she was showing apartments in 3 of the condo buildings on that block”. I suggested that she show my ninth floor listing in one of the buildings in which her client was interested. Although it did not have the exposure (Ottawa River view) that her client was looking for, it was a beautiful 2 bedroom condo with gorgeous vistas of the city. She promised me that when she was out with that client again on the weekend, she would bring it to his attention, even though it did not face the direction he wanted. Well she did mention it to him, and he did view it, and guess what happened? He loved it and bought it and continues to live there. My point here is that all of the technological advances in real estate are great; internet, virtual tours, social media, I use all of it. The fact is though that good old fashioned networking also works! Talking to people (what a novel concept), discussing your listings, discussing your buyers and generally being engaged in your profession actually leads to sales. I will never stop talking about real estate, especially condominiums. I am extremely fortunate that it is my passion and my career. Contact me any time to talk condos . . . you never know what will happen!

Bob Fraser is a sales representative with Remax Metro-City Realty Ltd., Brokerage, an experienced Ottawa real estate agent, and co-founder of the Ottawa Condo Guide, a resource for buyers and sellers of condominium properties in Ottawa. Our goal is to help educate buyers and sellers in the Ottawa real estate market, and provide professional advice when helping them buy and sell properties.

About Ottawa Condo Guide

We are the Ottawa Condo Guide. Your source for everything about condominiums and the condominium life in the Nation's Capital. Your guide to simplified living!
This entry was posted in Condo Buying, Condo Selling. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

